Police Report Indicates Wasserman Schultz IT Aide Planted Computer For Investigators To Find

Before I get to the good stuff, just an update on myself and Irma. I am hunkering down East of Tampa. There was no good destination for escape. I will need to return to my homestead for all the government largess that I am sure will be coming my way (Joke). Thanks for all of your well wishes and prayers, and Mustang leaping into the breech with his posts. This will be my last one for a while. A couple of Mustang’s thoughtful scribbles will be tooled up. Now back to the good stuff:

A laptop that Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz has frantically fought to keep prosecutors from examining may have been planted for police to find by her since-indicted staffer, Imran Awan, along with a letter to the U.S. Attorney.

U.S. Capitol Police found the laptop after midnight April 6, 2017, in a tiny room that formerly served as a phone booth in the Rayburn House Office Building, according to a Capitol Police report reviewed by The Daily Caller News Foundation’s Investigative Group. Alongside the laptop were a Pakistani ID card, copies of Awan’s driver’s license and congressional ID badge, and letters to the U.S Attorney.

Here Debbie threatens Capitol police Chief at hearing. Well, Debbie. Is it or is it Awan’s laptop?