Sunday respite: ‘Oh come, oh come Emmanuel’


Sunday,  a time for reflection at this special time of year. Sugarland does an unusual  and moving rendition of this timeless piece.

13 Responses to “Sunday respite: ‘Oh come, oh come Emmanuel’”

  1. spreadeagle72 Says:

    Thanks for this peice! I’ll link to it! or h/t or something!

    Like

  2. Always On Watch Says:

    Linked at Infidel Bloggers Alliance.

    Like

  3. Always On Watch Says:

    I’ve played this twice. Lovely, just lovely!

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      I had not really focused on the words before. Having heard it so many times it is often easy to miss the intention of many of the Christmas pieces. Still, Handel holds a dear place in my heart. My church choir did a number of the pieces this morning.

      Like

  4. Teresa Rice Says:

    Beautiful rendition!

    Like

  5. silverfiddle Says:

    I love Christmas music! We listened to Mannheim Steamroller last night. They have a beautiful rendition as well…

    Like


Leave a comment