Celebrating Pearl Harbor the politically correct way


It is good to know that our elite schools are educating our future “elites to be” in recognizing the gifts other have given in order for us to enjoy our freedoms. Would you prefer to speak Japanese? God bless our brave men and women, and  those who gave it all on this day.

From Crockette Lives

Obama Daughters’ School Features Japanese-Inspired Lunch Menu on Pearl Harbor Day

The elite Washington, D.C., school where President Barack Obama’s daughters are students is offering a surprising lunch menu on Pearl Harbor Day.

The Washington Post revealed the lunch menu at the Sidwell Friends private school for Dec. 7 — the date Japan attacked US forces at Pearl Harbor in 1941 — includes teriyaki chicken and edamame alongside tofu and “oriental noodle salad.”

The menu is printed on a school calendar, which notes that Wednesday is Pearl Harbor Day. (H/T)  and more at Texas Fred 

7 Responses to “Celebrating Pearl Harbor the politically correct way”

  1. Always On Watch Says:

    I made a point yesterday of telling my students in my middle-school literature class the significance of the date.

    But here’s what scared me: Even some of the parents didn’t know! Yes, they are young parents, in their 30s, but still, shouldn’t they know about Pearl Harbor?

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Wow, what can I say. But hey, we are all best friends as well as Vietnam. How families that lose loved ones live with this beats me.

      Like

  2. TexasFred Says:

    Adding you to my roll as well… And comments are a lot like, uh.. Well, it’s only difficult the 1st time, after 1 comment is approved it’s all good…

    Like

  3. rjjrdq Says:

    What was the point of that? Was there supposed to be some kind of message?

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      I am sure there was a good dose of how we dropped the bomb, internment camps, and whatever that we did to cause this.

      Like

  4. TexasFred Says:

    Thank you for the Hat Tip!! 🙂

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Great blog.. I am going to add you to my roll. I would have commented but it is like signing for duty! Maybe I will pass. :))

      Like


Leave a comment