Sunday Respite – Be Still

 

 

It has been a difficult week for many of us. We are discouraged. But our Comforter tells us to ”Be Still.”

My Sunday Respite is “Be Still” by Mary McDonald with Lyrics – Sunday 7pm Choir

Recorded live at St. Francis De Sales Church in Ajax, Ontario, Canada on  by the Sunday 7pm Choir.

It is a song of a loving God who “never leaves or forsakes,” the One who brings peace and comfort in time of need.

Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, yes, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

I posted this about a year or so ago and found it reassuring during a difficult time. I hope that you find comfort in these words as well today,

 

 

Be still and know that I am God. Be still and know that I am with you.

Be still and know that I will comfort you when you come to Me in your hour of need.

Be still and know that I am God.

Be still and know that I am here for you; and I will wipe your tears; you will be renewed.

Come unto Me, My child, be still, and know that I will give you rest,

I am present in your pain and I always will remain your Comforter and Friend.

Be still and know that I am God. Be still and know that I am with you.

Be still and know that I will comfort you when you come to Me in your hour of need.

Be still and know that I am God. Be still and know that I am here for you;

and I will wipe your tears; you will be renewed.

Peace I leave with you;

My peace, I give unto you.

Peace. Peace. Peace.

Be still and know that I am God. Be still and know that I am God.

Be still. Be still. Be still.