Sunday Respite – “I’ll Be Seeing You”


 

For all the Fathers out there, a Happy Fathers Day to you. For many of us who have lost our fathers and husbands of our children, it can bring about some sadness, and as well as memories of happier times.

I thought this song “I’ll Be Seeing You” sung by no less than Jimmy Durante, fits the bill for today, soundtrack from the movie The Notebook.

I am including links from this week’s posts in case you missed them.

 

 

This week’s posts:

Male athlete who competes as a woman tells how hard it is

Valerie Jarrett: Why Would We Want Anyone to Put Their Thumb on the Scale During Election

Dem Rep Norma Torres is sick of all the ‘sex-starved males’ in the House of Rep

Jim Jordan & Gaetz decimate John Dean during Nadler’s Judiciary hearing

Phila to Ban “Gentrification Symbols” of Balconies and Bay Windows UPDATE!

 

WhatFingerNews 
Great place to find Conservative news!

7 Responses to “Sunday Respite – “I’ll Be Seeing You””

  1. the unit Says:

    There is a movie associated with this song title, often noted by the same name.
    Highly recommended for viewing…”Since you went away.”
    Another of the same sort…”Tomorrow is forever.”
    Well, you gotta love old movies. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. geeez2014 Says:

    I love this song….sang it many times. The most memorable was in a club the night Princess Diana died…after a birthday party for my husband…we’d just found out the car crash she’d had before we left for the restaurant had in fact killed her. The wait staff, who we knew, had promised the owner they wouldn’t bring our party down by telling us what had happened. That night, I sang with my nails cutting into my palm to get through it.
    This Durante version is EXQUISITE….I’ve never heard him be ‘serious’…thank you.

    And yes, we’ll be seeing our fathers, our husbands who’re gone…..Thank God.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. the unit Says:

    Jimmy’s television appearances and his show was a staple on my watch list way back then.
    Haven’t seen this movie, but in trailer you’ve provided…I think the the ’41 Hudson looks like his nose.
    Good Sunday, Ms. Bunkerville, wherever you are. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a comment