Sunday Respite – Venice at Christmas time


 

For today’s respite I chose André Rieu – Les Gondoles à Venise. Beautiful sights and sounds of the holiday. The title translation appears to be Gondolas in Venice. I see no Gondolas to speak of, and it looks more to me like Vienna but since I have been to neither location I will let this up to my readers!

You may prefer to watch this in full screen, and better yet shoot this over to the smart T.V.

Wishing you a wonderful day, this second Sunday of Advent.

 

 

9 Responses to “Sunday Respite – Venice at Christmas time”

  1. Ed Bonderenka Says:

    I spent a Christmas in Venice one year, long ago, with friends.
    It was special.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jtdorsaneo Says:

    You find such lovely visions and songs for us on Sundays! Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. geeez2014 Says:

    Gorgeous! Reminds me of Munich at Christmas……beautiful memories, beautiful of you to post this! Happy Advent! xxx Z

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Sunday Respite – Venice at Christmas time | 4frespeech Says:

    […] via Sunday Respite – Venice at Christmas time […]

    Liked by 2 people

  5. GP Cox Says:

    Venice certainly knows how to brighten things up for the holidays! Magnificent!

    Liked by 2 people


Leave a comment