The other Christmas Gift


When faced with a tough decision, will these kids pick a Christmas gift for themselves or give it up for a gift for their family?

The children from the Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Atlanta were given the tough decision of choosing a present for themselves or one for their parents. Video of the social experiment entitled “The Other Christmas Gift.

 

25 Responses to “The other Christmas Gift”

  1. Conservative Thinker Says:

    Reblogged this on America at War.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Thanks for the link.

      Like

  2. lafayetteangel Says:

    Reblogged this on My Daily Musing and commented:
    This post is uplifting. Keep tissues nearby for sudden tears. This is so wonderful.

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      A tear jerker for sure.

      Liked by 2 people

      • lafayetteangel Says:

        Amen

        Like

  3. Mustang Says:

    What a wonderful story this is. God is Great!

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Sometimes we need to have more faith in the next generation.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. bydesign001 Says:

    Excellent post, Bunkerville. Not a dry eye in the house.

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Thanks and thanks for the link. This one gives one hope.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. bydesign001 Says:

    Reblogged this on PUMABydesign001's Blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

    Thanks for sharing that, Bunker!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Sad truth to what we take for granted.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Adrienne Says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    Liked by 1 person

    • Adrienne Says:

      Lego’s don’t matter. (Unless you step on one. )

      Liked by 3 people

      • bunkerville Says:

        🙂 A precious moment for these kids. A reminder of what love is all about.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

        Hahahahaha… Absolute truth!!! I’ve stepped on many!!!!

        Liked by 3 people

      • bydesign001 Says:

        Wow, talk about painful!

        Liked by 2 people

      • Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

        My son was very into Legos.🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

        Your comment brought back some wonderful memories, thank you!!

        He’s almost 25 now and has left LEGOs long in the past. I’m hoping he will someday (5-10 years from now😉 ) give me grandchildren. My almost 27 yr old daughter has already informed me she is never having children.😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • the unit Says:

        Tinker Toys had the same effect under foot for my father. Times change. Doctor’s office asked if I felt fear of falling. I said no because I now step on squeaky toys every morning that help awaken me. My 29 yr old daughter’s children are pets that like to bite them and leave under foot. So I’m just another pip squeak. So you’re not alone Laura. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • the unit Says:

        But don’t give up hope for your desires. My daughter’s mother (still my wife) and I didn’t wed until she was 31, children later, couple of miscarriages. Then out of the wild blue younder…2 before I knew it.
        Well still I a grandnothin’. Anyway that’s about all I good for. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

        Thank you so much for your encouraging words.🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • the unit Says:

        Encouraging words. I meant them that way, As for me now too old to be a good grand. Just finished paying the cost of daughter’s RN degree. Son still has debt for masters in accounting and registered CPA, and I paid for at least half of that ( and law degree from Harvard of the South (Vanderbilt) and then further in accounting). I can’t do no more, no more, gonna lay down my burden, down by the riverside. 🙂 Still I kick off the covers every morning and go to Drudge to see what’s next. 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

      • bunkerville Says:

        You both have much to be proud of.

        Liked by 3 people

      • the unit Says:

        Yes! Son never did any lawyering, doing CPAing in Ft. Lauderdale now. Rather expensive finding his way. Ho, ho, ho. says Unit Claus. 🙂

        Liked by 3 people


Leave a Reply

