Saturday’s Passel of Potpourri


 

It’s Saturday and time for a break and maybe a smile or two. Page down for politics and/or check out the top posts listed on the right side of the page.

Lots of animals today and the usual construction problems and general mayhem conducted by our fellow travelers.

Let’s get off to a good start with one for the guys in selecting the perfect gift for his little Misses.

We know what Mom wants for Christmas!’ Australian 1961

Hoover Christmas 1961 TV commercial

H/T: David Drake

 

 

 Dinner may be served more ways than we think.

 

Physics, a cruel mistress. Sound.

Ducks have to have fun too!

Some outdoor fun for the brave. Sound.

As the saying goes, PLAN AHEAD.

Kitty finds the world is simply a marvelous place filled with fun things. Sound.

I hate to go around blind corners don’t you?

Paging Captain Ahab.

 

Yes so gentle but then she licks her lips. !! So sweet though.

Nothing that Love won’t fix. Sound.

I saved the best to last. Wishing you a Merry Christmas. Sound.

That it folks. Have a wonderful day.

Welcome readers from Sorta Blogless Sunday Pinup » Pirate’s Cove Thanks for the link.

Remember, for the best in conservative news push the button.

 

.

Posted in Fun. Tags: , . 16 Comments »

16 Responses to “Saturday’s Passel of Potpourri”

  1. Sorta Blogless Sunday Pinup » Pirate's Cove Says:

    […] Bunkerville has a passel of potpourri. […]

    Like

  2. Terri D. Says:

    Where do you find these!?? I loved each one and especially the last one. Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adrienne Says:

    If (and that’s a very big if) I was going to feed a bear strawberries, I would not dress myself in a strawberry colored coat. No siree!

    People who ski down mountains like that are nuts.

    My mother forbid all household related gifts as being part of her work necessities and NOT a gift.

    Once in awhile my Erica kitteh pats my face like the kitteh patting the bird. Makes my heart melt.

    And the little girl. Too sweet!

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      You have a keen eye Adrienne.. I had missed the red outfit… actually I would not be feeding the bear at all. I loved skiing in my younger days, but just the “easy” slopes for me.. No Black Diamonds (trails) she says thank you very much… :))

      Like

  4. Mustang Says:

    Good stuff, as always! Thank you for taking the time to bring us a smile.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Laura B Mielcarek Says:

    Awesome clips today! Loved the bear being hand fed; Princess the Pig was extra-special; and the little girl with the teddy bear is heart-warming!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. kidme37 Says:

    Sooooo Good Bunk. Really neat idea with the dad’s voice on the stuffed cuddle toy, but my favorite was the pig.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. dave drake Says:

    The Titanic, the guy falling in the pool=LOL!! And the Teddy Bear=the cutest clip I’ve seen in ages! All good stuff.
    So…..can we interest you in a vacuum? 😀
    THANKS for the mention and the link.
    All have a fine day!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Linda Says:

    There is no way you will ever see me feeding a bear, lol AND no way you will ever see me skiing down a mountain, lol. The last one, just gets grip my heart strings, smiles.

    Wishing you a very Merry Christmas.

    Liked by 2 people


Leave a comment