Good Friday – ‘Jesus Remember Me….’


A beautiful chant from Taizé, based on the words of one of the men crucified with Jesus, underscoring a meditation on the face of Christ, his suffering, death and resurrection.

42Then he said, “Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom. d ”

43Jesus answered him, “Truly I tell you, today you will be with me in paradise.”

The Crucifixion
41We are punished justly, for we are receiving what our actions deserve. But this man has done nothing wrong.” 42Then he said, “Jesus, remember me when You come into Your kingdom!” 43And Jesus said to him, “Truly I tell you, today you will be with Me in Paradise.”…

12 Responses to “Good Friday – ‘Jesus Remember Me….’”

  1. DaleyGator News/Opinion weekend links - The DaleyGator Says:

    […] Bunkerville reminds us it is Good Friday […]

    Like

  2. Terri D. Says:

    Beautiful. Thank you, Bunk!

    Like

  3. Ed Bonderenka Says:

    No baptism, no good works, no restitution, no “tithing”.
    I believe that the thief and Jesus did not go to “Heaven” but actually went to “Abraham’s Bosom” also refered to as Paradise.
    There, Jesus preached to those in captivity, and took captivity captive.
    And on the Third Day…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. geeez2014 Says:

    To me, there are few more powerful phrases than “Truly I tell you, today you will be with me in paradise.” because that promise came for so little…By “remember me…” Jesus knew this man had faith in Him.
    And so many of us believe “just” faith isn’t enough.

    Liked by 2 people


Leave a comment