Sunday Respite – Lux Aurumque for Strings


 

I chose Eric Whitacre’s piece for this Sunday’s respite. It seemed to fit the mood of a waning October moving into the usually bleak November found in the Northern climes. Wishing everyone a wonderful day.

 

6 Responses to “Sunday Respite – Lux Aurumque for Strings”

  1. the unit Says:

    Yes Happy Sunday to everybody.
    I do watch and listen and enjoy Sunday Respite, although I haven’t commented. I was a little surprised when it started after visiting for a while before. I think it was because of how I found Bunkerville in the first place. You’ll probably think I’m a misogynist when I tell you all this funny enlightenment I had
    Well, I’d been reading here a while. I got a picture in my mind of what Bunker looked like. I remember the surprise I had after listening to Paul Harvey for years and then finally saw a picture of him. Add to that the fact that I’d come over from a link from Texas Fred, with his mug pictured on his site.
    Anyway I’m not the only one. Another reader who comments here has referred to Bunker as “Sir.” I finally got that mental picture out of my mind when I read the comments back on the Girl Scout article and Bunker told of being a girl scout back when.
    Are you ready? The mental picture I had and no longer have was one of Bunker looking like Ed Asner! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Thats a funny one Unit…thanks for that comment and glad you are one of my regulars. I enjoy your comments,, I was sorry to hear when Fred gave up the blog. Better for his heart no doubt.

      Like

  2. hocuspocus13 Says:

    HAPPY 🕊 SUNDAY

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Yes indeed and back at you…

      Like

  3. jtdorsaneo Says:

    Absolutely lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Glad you enjoyed.

      Like


Leave a Reply

