Happy Independence Day!


Wishing everyone a wonderful day with friends and family. I chose this piece because I thought this exemplifies what is so wonderful about our grand Republic. We are able to indeed follow our dreams.

“Climb Every Mountain” from the album “America’s Choir: Favorites Songs, Hymns and Anthems” by the Mormon Tabernacle Choir.

 

22 Responses to “Happy Independence Day!”

  1. The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing Says:

    […] Happy Independence Day! […]

    Like

  2. John Liming Says:

    I am sorry to drift off topic but I just found something that gave me a real scare about freedom of speech in The United States — Can you tell me — do you know whether this Senate Bill #118 sponsored by Rubio etc., is actually the law of the land now? Is it now illegal for us to warn of the encroachments of Islam on America in our blogs? —- https://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/10544/criminalize-free-speech

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      I saw that at the time as I get their stuff, but never saw or heard anything more….especially Harris pumping it was a concern. Don’t know.

      Liked by 1 person

      • John Liming Says:

        So can you tell me if you think it is safe to continue exposing the more sinister aspects of the seemingly universally protected ideology under discussion or should I simply shut my mouth, roll over and play dead on the issue? Any advice will be sincerely appreciated.

        Like

      • bunkerville Says:

        I would have thought if it had passed it would have been picked up as a story… Honestly I thought it was a poorly written piece and unclear. See you in the Gulag… post on!!

        Like

  3. the unit Says:

    Well, I just worked all day again, quarter of seven ’til 4:30. It was a real pleasure of independence on this special day. There was a broad smile and euphoric feeling ’cause yeah, we’re taking back our country. Started getting the real deplorable and irreconcilable ones out of office. I’m booted up. Happy Independence Day all. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Good one unit…. sorry to had to work, and hope you got to party a bit.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit Says:

        Oh, It wasn’t work work for “the job” or “the man.” Just fer ole me. If I miss a couple of days now, I’m outta shape and have to work myself back. Better to keep at it. Retirement life’s a beach. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hootin' Anni Says:

    You have certainly given me goose flesh Mr. B!!!
    Yes, I’m proud to be an American….as the song God Bless the USA goes!!!!

    Have a safe, happy holiday from me to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Thanks Anni… hope you are having a terrific day.

      Like

  5. Ed Bonderenka Says:

    Maintain Independence Day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Yes indeed… and a great day to you.

      Like

  6. teelee2013 Says:

    A lovely choice!! May God continue to bless this amazing country that we love so much!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Glad you enjoyed.. A little smaltzy but what the heck. Hope you have a wonderful day.

      Like

  7. Angel Says:

    HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY !!!! BIG HUGZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!! xoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      A big hug to you Angel. Have a wonderful day and I am sure with some fine eatins.

      Like

  8. Mustang Says:

    Happy Independence Day and may God smile upon America forever and ever.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      and ever. The best to you Mustang.

      Like

  9. bydesign001 Says:

    Happy Birthday America. God bless the U.S.A.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      We are so blessed and so many gave so much so that we may have this day.

      Like

  10. Always On Watch Says:

    Happy birthday to the Land that I Love!

    Long live America!

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Same to you AOW!!!

      Like


Leave a Reply

