Mark Levin: ‘Bob Corker must not be Secretary of State’


Call me a worry wart. I was determined to have a positive week of postings. Since Mark Levin raised a flag, I will chime in. Frankly, I have been concerned that Chris Christie was heading up the transition team. New Jersey is not a pleasant place to live in if one is short on cash. The one position I worry about is Secretary of State. We have learned the importance of this position. So here goes Mark Levin:

“Bob Corker must not be one of the individuals nominated for that position, and we will fight it in Congress too,” Levin said.

“That man undermined the constitution, undermined the treaty provision, and helped hand Barack Obama exactly what he wanted with Iran. And I am sick and tired of Republicans like this. We cannot have any more losers as secretary of state,” Levin added.

“Absolutely NO to Bob Corker. No way,” concluded Levin.

Levin’s admonition to Trump against Corker’s nomination was part of his larger point that President-elect Trump must not nominate members of the Republican Establishment to key positions in his administration.

And conservatives ought to be prepared to fight to keep him from doing so.

19 Responses to “Mark Levin: ‘Bob Corker must not be Secretary of State’”

  1. The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing | franciscansonthemountains Says:

    […] Mark Levin: ‘Bob Corker must not be Secretary of State’ […]

    Like

  2. The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing Says:

    […] Mark Levin: ‘Bob Corker must not be Secretary of State’ […]

    Like

  3. mcnorman Says:

    I was hoping for Sessions in this slot.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Would be a fine selection

      Like

  4. Suzanne bolyard Says:

    I totally agree. He’s a snake in the grass

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Quite true in my opinion as well. Thanks for stopping by

      Like

  5. thetinfoilhatsociety Says:

    Unfortunately I believe we all have been hoodwinked, and the Donald is going to be absolutely no different than anyone else. Already he’s issued and apology to the lobbyists he threatened to make illegal, and is asking them to help write legislation that will benefit their companies as part of his transition team. NOT a good sign.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      I missed that…. and we have Mike Rodgers… I will post on him tomorrow. I hope you are wrong. Thats about it.

      Like

  6. Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

    Chiming in with my agreement – NO to Corker!!!! I read that and was stunned!

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      And I agree with Linda about Mike Rodgers. Another one who needs to stay out of this administration.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lorra B. Says:

        There are toooooo many to count! :-/

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Brittius Says:

    I lost all respect for Levin when he was shilling for Cruz. Before that, I highly respected Levin, almost as much, as I respect Michael Savage.

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      I had turned off Levin some time ago. I got tired of being lectured. That said, I caught this and think it is worth putting it out there. I am not ready to see a bunch of rinos setting up shop again in the WH

      Liked by 1 person

  8. petermac3 Says:

    I heard Mark Levin deliver this admoniishing/threatening broadcast last evening. He is 1000% correct. Firstly, Bib Corker is a Kerry ass kissing sell out. He epitomizes all that is wrong with so many of the self aggrandizeing oportunistic RINO’s unlike their democrat counterparts who truly want to change and destroy this country because this is their agenda, they believe in it and dedicate themselves to it. RINO’s are despicable soulless creatures.
    Secondly, as a NJ resident/voter the incredible bulk-Chris Christie leaves much to be desired. His eight years as governor are pretty much undistinguished. We still have the nation’s highest property taxes, highest auto insurance rates, soaring unemployment and a decaying infrastructure. Here in NJ road construction costs 12 times the national average; the corruption is part of the state’s culture. All problems he inherited but did little to nothing to remedy. As. I see it he typifies what Trump need not surround himself with in Washington DC. The standing bureaucracy needs change not more of the same.
    Thank you Mark Levin for beginning the conversation.

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      I heard him as well as I was driving. I hear they are talking about 27 cent increase in gas taxes in NJ. Too many rino names being floated out there.

      Like

      • petermac3 Says:

        November 1st we received a 23 cents p/gal has tax increase to augment unconscionable tolls. I believe the correct figure is 80% of all of the country’s highway tolls are paid by NJ residents.

        Liked by 1 person

      • bunkerville Says:

        wow

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Just Simply Linda Says:

    …and hell no to Mike Rogers for any position as well, since he called the Benghazi men liars when they testified (well, he sympathized and then wrote in his report something totally different). I hope Trump gets his head out of the sand and starts investigating these folks and the views.

    Liked by 3 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Great minds,,, I was almost going to add Mike Rodgers since his name is being thrown out there!! Have a good one!

      Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

