Sunday Respite ‘Ladies who Lunch’


Ah, the political class. The rising bourgeois. The proletariat now chafes at the yoke placed on them by the elites. Populism is scaring the you know what out of the elites in the form of one Donald J. Trump. Who by the way, has fantasies like any man who is willing to admit to it. Open borders and trade? Now there is something that can kill, maim or otherwise destroy the America we so dearly love. Not a fantasy.

The song “Ladies who lunch” seems to be an appropriate Sunday Respite.

Hillary Clinton:

Reflecting in 2014 on the rage against political and economic elites that swept the country after the 2008 financial crash, Mrs. Clinton acknowledged that her family’s rising wealth had made her “kind of far removed” from the struggles of the middle class.

Hillary Clinton Operative: Half Of Population Of U.S. Are “Irrational” “Functional Illiterates”, Including Sanders Supporters…

Carol Burnett sings “The Ladies Who Lunch”, originally written for Stephen Sondheim’s “Company.”

21 Responses to “Sunday Respite ‘Ladies who Lunch’”

  1. the unit Says:

    I remember Jimmy Carter admitted he had lusted in his heart. And I saw a comment that eleven years ago when Trump said what he said, he was a registered democrat. 🙂

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Excellent point Unit. I haven’t heard that point or points before. Hope all is well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit Says:

        Yes all is well, thanks. Glad you in the southern bunker faired well. Having ridden out Camille, Ivan, and Katrina, I wouldn’t wish the experience on anyone. Well, maybe a few sometimes discussed here! Little schadenfreude in my heart I think. 🙂
        I’ve just been a bit quite of late…being of the Silent Generation you know.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. teelee2013 Says:

    Not sure I can watch, but I do love Carol.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      I understand….

      Like

  3. ComradeMatrix (@ComradeMatrix) Says:

    Good one Bunker. I’ll drink to that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      We will be boozing it up to tonight. At least in Florida we don’t have State stores that are closed on Sunday like PA. Nothing like watching the fall of rome in person, I meant America

      Like

  4. Just Simply Linda Says:

    I am not sure if there is enough vodka in the house to get me through tonight’s debate (wink and lol). All kidding aside, loveeeeeeeeee Carol Burnett. Have a great day friend.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Same to you Linda. Chug a lug…..!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. hocuspocus13 Says:

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    Have to reblog…I’m a Carol Burnett fan ♥

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Mucho Gracias. Might has well start my Spanish now.

      Like

  6. hocuspocus13 Says:

    Believe it or not…

    On occasion I watch the Carol Burnett reruns on TV

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Believe it or not, the Golden Girls ars still a hit with me. Every now and then I catch an episode I didn’t see before. A real hoot.

      Like

  7. Sparky Says:

    Carol Burnett is such a classic. These modern ‘actors’ are fluff compared to the old timers. I enjoyed the blast from the past and the irony. Hope your day is blessed Bunker.

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Same to you Sparky. I love the old shows.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Adrienne Says:

    I’m not sure there’s enough Cheetos to get me through tonight’s “debate.”

    Liked by 4 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Stick with the brand name. It might help a little.

      Liked by 3 people

      • Adrienne Says:

        I have piles of brand name (purchased on sale.) Thing is, should we be wasting brand name on what is sure to be a cluster f**k?

        Liked by 2 people

      • bunkerville Says:

        Might as well go out with a bang…. a least one good memory! 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

    • hocuspocus13 Says:

      Then have something stronger then Cheetos 😉

      Happy🍁Sunday

      Liked by 2 people

      • bunkerville Says:

        Back at you and hope A enjoys her Cheetos.

        Like


Leave a Reply

