Another turkey spending bill known as a CR passes

Frankly I am sick of all of it. How come when the Dems had the majority they could always manage to figure out a way to get bills through even though they didn’t have 60 or a super majority?  So Reid blackmails the GOP in giving them everything they want. Somehow Reid gets it done. But McConnell that old turkey neck? Held captive. And as for Trump? I am getting about as sick of him as one can get. Frankly, I don’t think after second thought he even wants the job the way he is acting. Recall my post from 2012 

WASHINGTON — Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.) pledged on Wednesday to change the rules of the Senate so that the minority party has fewer tools to obstruct legislative business. (The GOP is so annoying-don’t you just hate having three branches)?

But I digressed:

House Freedom Caucus Chairman Rep. Jim Jordan, R-Ohio, is furious that yet another bloated bill to keep the government running was approved on Capitol Hill this week and he fears it will only set the stage for an even greater spending binge come December.

“Primarily, it’s not happening because in the Senate, Harry Reid won’t let the individual bills come up for a vote. That’s the way it’s supposed to work,” said Jordan. “He’s been able to win every fight by saying, ‘Look, I’m going to hold up defense spending until you give me the spending I want on domestic issues.”

“What that means is taxpayers get the short end. I think, frankly, our military gets the short end of that deal too and it’s just not good for the country,” said Jordan.
Read more at WND


10 Responses to “Another turkey spending bill known as a CR passes”

  1. Just Simply Linda Says:

    I have had enough of this love fest for shillary, obummer and anything dems/repubs–all got to go. Everyone of them fat cats. Revolution, baby, revolution . (Don’t mind me, I’m just fed up)

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      I think we all are by now. Be glad when its over one way of another at this point.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just Simply Linda Says:

        YEP. agree

        Liked by 1 person

  2. teelee2013 Says:

    Thanks for keeping us informed!


    • bunkerville Says:

      Trying to keep the faith,

      Liked by 1 person

  3. comradematrix Says:

    I think if Trump wins, “There will be hell to pay” – to quote a previous first lady. If we think this country is split with BLM, wait until there’s even a hint of dispute at the ballot box. But I too Capt am sick of it all. I stay off FB because I can’t stand the bitter politics of people who should know better. I dare not watch the lies of the evening news with their half truths and spin. And I can’t watch football because I will not support the unsportsman like conduct of taking a knee or whatever else the little millionaire whiners do to get attention. We have career politicians in Congress who’s interest is clearly not the Americans they serve. I hope Trump does win. They spawned the Trump ascendency and – THEY – of all groups in this United States deserve it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      I agree Matrix. There will be a revolution. Everyone has had it up to here and more. I can’t stand the tube, and the only day I enjoy the blog is Sunday when I can post some music. But I will see this through. Obama will declare martial law if Trump wins after the looters come out into the suburbs to loot and pillage. Thats how i see it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • comradematrix Says:

        Truth Bunker!!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Rifleman III Says:

    It might be better the way it is going, because there could possibly be some heavy-duty changes, starting on November 9th, with ballots tallied and a new president, especially if Trump, wins. That will set the stage for only a minor period after inauguration, that congress most likely would simply approve.

    It would be nice if congress had the same concerns that all of us have, in managing our family budget, and doing without things we all desire but simply cannot afford or have something else that is of a priority need.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      You may be right but I can’t forgive them for giving away control of the internet. Least they could do.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

