Do you think you may have been hacked? Check it out


I can’t vouch for the accuracy of the site but I checked out my names and Emails and one old Yahoo account I haven’t used for a couple of years came back as having been hacked.

The Tea Party Economist says go to this website to find out.

I wanted to know if my email has been leaked. There is a site that lets you check. It’s here: https://haveibeenpwned.com

It has had favorable reviews.

http://www.garynorth.com/snip/1248.htm
http://www.garynorth.com/snip/1249.htmI will change my passwords. It’s time for me to get one of these:

http://keepass.info
https://pwsafe.org
http://LastPass.comSo many passwords. So little time.
H/T: News Alert

16 Responses to “Do you think you may have been hacked? Check it out”

  1. teelee2013 Says:

    Checked my old yahoo email with your links and it appears that I am safe. It’s been years since I used it anyway. Thanks for passing this along! Nice to know.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      🙂

      Like

  2. Hootin' Anni Says:

    I have to be honest here, I haven’t made use of your links you shared…for now…but I will return.
    I just wanted to stop by and send along my “Thanks so much for the condolences of our losing Winston!! Much appreciated.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Each day will be a little better I hope.

      Like

  3. Sparky Says:

    Oh, thanks for sharing this! I don’t think I have but one never knows nowadays. I’ll go check.
    You are a blessing Bunker. ~:)

    Like

    • Sparky Says:

      Yay! Hubby and I are both golden in this respect. No hacks or whatever. :)))))

      Like

  4. thetinfoilhatsociety Says:

    Nope none of mine have been hacked. Yet. Of course if it’s a phishing site I just gave them places to look.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      It was from the daily mail so felt it authentic.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

    Mine was, Yahoo sent me an email that my email may have been compromised. I just checked on the link in your post and my LinkedIn acct – one I didn’t even know I had – was hacked.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Unbelievable

      Like

      • Laura Bernard Mielcarek Says:

        Just remembered – several months ago I noticed a new user on my Netflix account – stream only, no DVDs. My mom, and kids are users on my account, but this was a user I didn’t recognize. When I changed my password I checked the box that required every device to sign in with the new password. This step is just a little extra safeguard.

        Along with the email that my Yahoo account may have been compromised I also received a notice that device in China was trying to log in to my email account. Changed my password and required every device to sign in with the new password.

        Like

      • bunkerville Says:

        Some time ago Life Lock notified me that my Email account password was for sale.

        Like

  6. Always On Watch Says:

    Damn. My primary personal email account has been hacked.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Aggravating….. to say the least. The site appeared to work for me as well. Legit.

      Like

  7. Just Simply Linda Says:

    Thanks for the heads up/link. smiles

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Something fun to do on a Saturday!!!

      Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

