Sunday Respite – “Moms”


A special song today for the Moms. God talks to a baby on the way to meet her/his Mom. Make it a wonderful day.

5 Responses to “Sunday Respite – “Moms””

  1. the unit Says:

    I had my mom much longer than you. As the days were dwindling down we had a few discussions.
    They sort of humorous. As I know no one here knows mom or me from Sam Hill I share as they mean a lot to me.
    She directed me on the straight and narrow years before. In ensuing years I read in her Bible my older brother was born 7 months after she and dad married. No questions asked for many years.
    Then her Bible was washed away in a hurricane along with her self written desired obit. So I had many questions to ask then to rebuild an obit which was to be needed shortly.
    So I asked about that then.
    She said my father was pushing her in the swing and her skirt flew up. Next thing she knew she was having a baby. I wasn’t born until 8 years later. That’s abstinence from a swinging life. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit Says:

    Thanks for the fond memories. So far this is the only blog remembering Moms today.
    When I was young our church furnished small rose buds to wear this Sunday. A red if one’s mom was living or a white one if deceased.
    Now I would have to choose a white one, but the memories are back to the days of wearing the red.

    Like

    • the unit Says:

      I should have said of the blogs that I’ve visited. Day is still young and many probably have.

      Like

      • bunkerville Says:

        I am with you on this one. I recall it to be a big deal in church. White for me at the age of 22. Way to early.

        Like

      • the unit Says:

        Belated condolences to you. Yeah, way too early.
        Seems though you found… a directing sign on the straight and narrow highway.
        You must’ve caught a painted pony on the spinning wheel ride.

        Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

