Sunday Respite – ‘In the Mountaintops to Roam’


Traveling back to the Bunker this past week, I had an enjoyable ride through the Blue Ridge Mountains. I was fortunate to have spent some time in my childhood living in the heart of the mountains in North Carolina. I got to hear some good “pickin”  this week. This tune caught my ear with its haunting melody. Enjoy.

5 Responses to “Sunday Respite – ‘In the Mountaintops to Roam’”

  1. My Article Read (5-1-2016) – My Daily Musing Says:

    […] Sunday Respite – ‘In the Mountaintops to Roam’ […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the unit Says:

    Subtitle…’The Hiking Trails of Former Gov. Mark Sanford.”

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      LOL 🙂

      Like

  3. Ed Bonderenka Says:

    I love to take 441 as opposed to 40.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      One of the great scenic drives. I spent some time, when young, in Crumpler, NC. Near West Jefferson on the Tennessee Kentucky NC borders. Wild country in the 1950’s.

      Like


Leave a Reply

