A Nation Divided – Take a Civil War Quiz


Here is something for a Saturday that is a bit different. How stuff works put this together. On the one hand, I was surprised how many answers I could manage to retrieve from the old noggin, yet missed some of those that I thought I was sure of. Here we go:

As the bloodiest war in American history, it tore a nation and even families apart. Although it ended more than a century ago, the scars of the Civil War are still with Americans today. Think you know more than the average Billy Yank or Johnny Reb about the blood spilled and the politics behind the war? Find out by taking our Civil War quiz.

7 Responses to “A Nation Divided – Take a Civil War Quiz”

  1. My Article Read (3-5-2016) – My Daily Musing Says:

    […] A Nation Divided – Take a Civil War Quiz […]

    Like

  2. geeez2014 Says:

    BROTHER! I only got 18 right! Was sure about some, hesitated and guessed wrong too many times, too!

    Of course, were I in high school today, I’d still be saying “Civil WHAT?”!

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Good point Z. I did about the same. Not too shabby though friend!

      Like

    • the unit Says:

      Yep me too. Got 20 with about four or five correct guesses. Anyway it was interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

      • geeez2014 Says:

        Definitely was interesting. Actually, I was kind of thrilled that some of my answers actually weren’t just guesses (but ‘the unit’s right..many were :-)!!

        Bunk; have a WONDERFUL restful weekend….I love your blog; your energy and love for America exudes from it. You LIFT ME UP🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • bunkerville Says:

        Thanks Z… I am blushing…..🙂 You to…. best wishes and keep on keeping on.

        Like

      • bunkerville Says:

        Glad you enjoyed it.

        Like


Leave a Reply

