Sunday Respite – And Winter Came


For those of us in the warmer climes, a touch of Winter via Enya. For those enjoying the heartier weather conditions, a relaxing piece with some great photography.

Enya – And Winter Came …

7 Responses to “Sunday Respite – And Winter Came”

  1. Wayne Petersen Says:

    I’m a fan of Enya also Bunk. Liked the video. Reminds me of the more pleasant times I had on a winters day in New Jersey. I’m lovin Florida now.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Same here. PA was my home base, but for the winter can’t beat Florida. Have to admit, Jeb cut the old folks some good deals while Governor.

      Like

  2. My Article Read (2-7-2016) – My Daily Musing Says:

    […] Sunday Respite – And Winter Came […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. the unit Says:

    Lovely musical piece and photography. I saw similar once in deep south many years ago. Haven’t forgotten. Doubt I’ll see such again as now much deeper south along the northern Gulf Coast. We did have a ice event last winter, mostly black ice though. Nothing to fondly remember as far as most here concerned, some newspaper pictures of kids sliding down street on makeshift boards of some kind. Still there was some joy in their hearts.
    I liked your post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      I am way down below, in the sub tropical zone and still really cold at night this past month.

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit Says:

        Yes been cold nights.
        Yeah, knew you somewhere in South Fl. Mom in Law is in Ormond Beach. Usually 10 degrees warmer in winter and 10 degrees cooler in summer than in Pensacola. She is from New Jersey but lived in Ormond/Dayton 60+years now. When her daughter and I married all her friends (from New Jersey and PA in Ormond area) said Pensacola! Where is that? I don’t think she ever told them I was originally from Mississippi. She has been a dear and never held that against me. 🙂
        She in her last days now (94). Just returned home from hospital, has lymphoma digressed to leukemia. One child with her now. Trying to determine when the others should gather. There are four, one local, my wife in NW FL, one in NC and one in HI. It’s that trying time for us that eventually gets to all.

        Like

      • bunkerville Says:

        So sorry to hear about your rough time.

        Like


Leave a Reply

