Sunday respite “Dreaming of a White Christmas”


I missed the usual fireplace scene complete with Christmas music. Here is a nice collection of music. Dreaming of a White Christmas here in Florida this year! Bing Crosby starts it off. One hour of a fireplace with traditional Christmas music.

2 Responses to “Sunday respite “Dreaming of a White Christmas””

  1. the unit Says:

    You’re somewhere in Florida. My family is all in Ormond Beach. Bet you’re close by. Son will have to drive back to Ft. Lauderdale tonight. No snow or fireside in Fl this year. I probably already mentioned I had to stay home in Panhandle to see about the two dogs and three cats. I feel blessed though, used to have two or three horses.
    Anyway…
    I don’t like it, but my spunk and gitty up go has left me.
    There’s been no new revolutions, and now because of father time,
    I can’t stand straight without a crutch, my rifle.
    But it keeps me off my knees, without a sniffle.
    And reminds me That’s who we are!
    Instead of “That’s not who we are.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      The Northern winters are for me no more. At least you are not struggling with snow. Hope you are having a good holiday despite the limitations.

      Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

