Sunday Respite – Barber ‘Adagio’


I was thinking of what kind of music would be appropriate for this Sunday’s respite. The theme from Platoon came to mind. A reminder of what the terrible event in France is bringing upon us.

3 Responses to “Sunday Respite – Barber ‘Adagio’”

  1. My Article Read (11-15-2015) | My Daily Musing Says:

    […] Sunday Respite – Barber ‘Adagio’ […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. geeez2014 Says:

    that music always kind of rips my guts out….it’s an excellent accompaniment to the horror of Paris and what Parisians must be feeling….cooped up at home wondering if it’s safe outside, thinking about the lovely, happy atmosphere of Paris possibly gone forever. You know I lived there for four of the best years of my life…..It’s heart breaking to see what’s happened; this music is perfect…..desperate, lonely, sad, melancholy. And very, very beautiful, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      I feel he same way. Traveling yesterday I went through an underground tunnel. I prayed I would come out the other side. In the end this might save us. We must stop the invasion of these Syrians. I understand Paris is very special

      Like


Leave a Reply

