Sunday respite: Bach’s ‘If thou but suffer God to guide thee’


For many years I looked forward to hearing Diane Bish on T.V. as she toured the world playing the best pipe organs. I am not sure if she is still out there. This however is a favorite of mine, especially at this time of year.

Organist Diane Bish performing Bach’s “If Thou But Suffer God To Guide Thee” on the great Christiaan Müller pipe organ of the Grote Kerk or St.-Bavokerk in Haarlem (Netherlands).

10 Responses to “Sunday respite: Bach’s ‘If thou but suffer God to guide thee’”

  1. the unit Says:

    Beautiful music and lady. Covered just right, no black garbage bag or near naked Madonna or Miley.
    If U.S. doesn’t reclaim it’s Christian and moral heritage…no one can say…”It’s Bish’s fault.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      You are too much unit!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My Article Read (3-21-2015) | My Daily Musing Says:

    […] Sunday respite: Bach’s ‘If thou but suffer God to guide thee’ […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Always On Watch Says:

    How lovely! Nothing better than Bach’s music played on the pipe organ.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Glad you enjoyed.

      Like

  4. the unit Says:

    Yep I’ll listen Sunday. But for Saturday evening…Hillary has spoken and said we need adult sleep over camps to come to terms with each other (FEMA? 🙂
    So here’s to that tonight.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Good one! I am afraid I got the days mixed up!!🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • the unit Says:

        I do it all the time. I don’t think it means anymore than when I think of something I want in another room and when I get there I forget what it was I went for. It comes to me finally though. Day and thingy. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Petetmc3 Says:

      Hey Unit, thanks for the trip back in time :…jump around spin around grab a dress of cotton, jump around spin around grab a dress of hay…
      Yasha grabbed a bottle of Geritol and knocked a hole in the wall that’s all no wall…
      Yes I do have the original album. Simpler more innocent times when this country had a sense of humor.

      Liked by 2 people

      • bunkerville Says:

        Hillary’s camps won’t be as. Much fun.

        Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

