Sunday respite: ‘Clair de Lune’ – Debussey


The holiday season winds down and is coming to an end. A bit of melancholy sets in. Here is my pick for a Sunday respite.

8 Responses to “Sunday respite: ‘Clair de Lune’ – Debussey”

  1. My Article Read (1-4-2015) | My Daily Musing Says:

    […] Sunday respite: ‘Clair de Lune’ – Debussey […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. geeez2014 Says:

    First, let me tell you what an odd coincidence this is…I heard Clair de Lune done today by an orchestra on the radio and thought “I have never liked it when people have done a piece in a different way than the composer wrote it…and I don’t like this”….Obviously, Debussy wrote Clair de Lune for the piano; and I’ve played it for years. And love it.
    But then I hear THIS on the cello? I absolutely loved it…almost cried when he got to the first high part….I have never heard of him and I’m going to look into him. WOW.
    Thanks Bunkerville…this was GORGEOUS.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Same here.I played it as well. But this was such a sad rendition for me. Coincidence??🙂

      Like

      • geeez2014 Says:

        ya, I don’t much believe in coincidences anymore.
        This was VERY sad, but VERY beautiful..

        Liked by 1 person

  3. OyiaBrown Says:

    Reblogged this on Oyia Brown.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Thanks so much for the link.

      Like

  4. Paul H. Lemmen Says:

    Reblogged this on A Conservative Christian Man.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      Thanks again Paul.

      Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

