Obama: ‘I Spend Most of My Time Watching ESPN in the Morning’


After taking the vapors from yesterday’s fiasco, I committed myself to never post the spoken word of this master of deceit. This one? Like a bad headache from too much of the night before, it is the first honest statement from this man which I really can believe. Receiving the Daily Briefing must be a real pain in the butt. Enjoy.

Via the Free Beacon, alternate headline: “Semi-retired president now fully retired.” Makes me wonder if he isn’t secretly bummed that House Democrats didn’t finish off his presidency last night on the cromnibus vote. Had he gone down in flames there, he really could have spent the next two years watching ESPN all day.During the interview, the president admitted that he spends the bulk of his morning television time tuning in to ESPN rather than the news.H/T: Hot Air

“I spend most of my time watching ESPN in the morning,” Obama said. “I get so much politics, I don’t, you know, want to be inundated with a bunch of chatter about politics during the day.”

The admission is consistent with a speech the president gave this past summer during which he admitted that he does not watch the news.

“Sometimes when you’re watching the news — which I generally don’t do because I — whatever they’re reporting on I usually know about,” Obama remarked during a DNC event in Seattle, Washington. “But it can get depressing, right?”
Read more at Red Alert Politics

Posted in Obama. Tags: , , . 15 Comments »

15 Responses to “Obama: ‘I Spend Most of My Time Watching ESPN in the Morning’”

  1. geeez2014 Says:

    I don’t know what to say, except if I were President, I doubt if I’d admit I “spend most of my time in the morning” watching ESPN. Who’d ever admit that? Oh, I know, a guy who never lies (smile)

    Liked by 1 person

    • bunkerville Says:

      He is just trying to jazz us up I do believe. Keep us in a tizzy.

      Like

      • geeez2014 Says:

        you think he says things like that to get us stirred up? I don’t think he’s that bright! But, you could be right. He’s definitely that conniving. Maybe Valerie Jarrett or Michelle told him to say it🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • bunkerville Says:

        The other possibility is he is psychotic. Take your pick!🙂

        Like

      • geeez2014 Says:

        I think it’s “all of the above!” !!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jersey McJones Says:

    Good for him. There’s no sense glaring at the news media all the time. It’s unhealthy.

    JMJ

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Your intellectual prowess is simply amazing.

      Like

    • the unit Says:

      Well with Play-Doh for brains and athletic ability of a Slinky traversing down a staircase I’m not surprised. Slinky does pretty well, but of course it didn’t get on the staircase all by itself. And Jarrett has to give it a push.
      Of course I realize I’m responding the empty container the Play-Doh came in.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Steve Dennis Says:

    I had the same first reaction when I saw this; now we know why he doesn’t have time for his briefings.

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      HE has not shame apparently. This really is letting us know. Pure passive-aggresisve statement.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Zip-a-Dee Says:

        When’s the best time to believe a liar? Never.
        What lie does a liar believe? ‘I won’t be found out. I won’t pay for my sins.’
        Why does the liar always want to be told the ‘truth’? So they can pack some of it into their lie.
        “Ye shall not surely die …”

        Liked by 1 person

      • bunkerville Says:

        He is one sick puppy beside.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Conservatives on Fire Says:

    Well, why not? He has Valerie to make all his “presidential” decisions for him.

    Liked by 2 people

    • bunkerville Says:

      Excellent point Jim. He is just the bag man. Imagine, he had to pick up his damnable phone yesterday and horse trade the GOP.

      Like

  5. Gunny G Says:

    Reblogged this on GUNNY G: NOTHING BY ACCIDENT IN POLITICS…!.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

