Obama: ‘I’m messy and need someone to keep track of my papers’


Can you imagine the CEO of Ford Motor Company, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs at an interview and stating to his potential employer that one of their major problems is being messy and disorganized? Or anyone for that matter saying these things at an interview. And this isn’t the only time he said it. For some reason, I recall a different time he said it, but couldn’t find the clip. It shows how brazen he is and thinks its ok to say this. How naïve Americans are to think this is anything than a community organizer.

“My greatest strength, I think, is the ability to bring people together from different perspectives, to get them to recognize what they have in common and to move people in a different direction,” said Obama in 2008.

“And as I indicated before, my greatest weakness, I think, is when it comes to — I’ll give you a very good example. I ask my staff never to hand me paper until two seconds before I need it, because I will lose it. (Laughter.) You know. The — you know. And my desk in my office doesn’t look good. I’ve got to have somebody around me who is keeping track of that stuff. And that’s not trivial. I need to have good people in place who can make sure that systems run. That’s what I’ve always done. And that’s why we’ve run not only a good campaign but a good U.S. Senate office.”

H/T:Weekly Standard

15 Responses to “Obama: ‘I’m messy and need someone to keep track of my papers’”

  1. Steve Dennis Says:

    His greatest strength is bringing people together? This from the man who won reelection by dividing Americans? What a crock!
    I seem to recall this same type of defense from the Clinton’s all those years ago, it appears as if he learned from the best.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      A Crock indeed. I don’t know why I post him, but it is so outrageous one cannot resist. Can you imagine saying this stuff and everyone laughing.

      Like

  2. Adrienne Says:

    When you read about past presidents, or any people of accomplishment, most often you will see they have structure in their lives. They tend to get up early and have set routines. This slob doesn’t even start his day until 10 or 11am. I’ve done a day’s work before he even dons his “perfectly creased” pants.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Even authors have structure. Playboy with his boy toys.

      Like

  3. Conservatives on Fire Says:

    How did the American people ever elect this dork president in the first place? “you know”, “stuff” ??? The guy is an America’s embarrassment.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      We are finally being
      vindicated.

      Like

    • mcnorman Says:

      An embarrassment, you say? So is the POTUS de facto ValJar. She pulls his strings.

      Like

      • bunkerville Says:

        Bingo.

        Like

  4. Petermc3 Says:

    May Chakobama find his Monica to keep him organized.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      I i guess mooch picks up his underwear off the floor.

      Like

      • Adrienne Says:

        I can’t wait for the “tell-all” books that will come out when this slob is gone. I bet the family quarters are a complete pigsty.

        Like

      • bunkerville Says:

        I wonder if she is going to clean out the closets like Hillary did. I can’t wait for the moving van to show up.

        Like

  5. Brittius Says:

    Reblogged this on Brittius.com.

    Like

    • bunkerville Says:

      Thanks for the link.

      Like

      • Brittius Says:

        You’re welcome.

        Like


Leave a Reply

