Michelle Obama’s secret fantasy: walk out the door and just keep walking


We should be so blessed. Do us a favor. Take your husband with you Michelle. Sneaking around? That is all the two of you have been doing since you started squatting in our house on Pennsylvania ave. Am I being a bit too harsh? Here we go-

What is Michelle Obama’s secret fantasy? Apparently, to “walk right out the front door and just keep walking.”

The first lady’s confession came Thursday during a “Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day” discussion at the White House when a child asked there was anything she’d change about life at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue.

“It’s hard to sneak around and do what you want,” Obama said. “I have done it a couple of times. But you know one fantasy I have, and the Secret Service they keep looking at me because they think I might actually do it, is to walk right out the front door and just keep walking.”

So what would she do if given the chance? She’d “go to some shops and stop and have some ice cream, go shopping.”

“I can’t do that, I can’t just up and decide I think I am going to go for a walk,” Obama conceded. “If I could change something I’d be able to sneak around a little bit more but it causes people a lot of stress when I do that so I try not to.”  First she starts in about how hard a job hubby has, then, about 50 seconds in, you get to hear the real Michelle. So much the lady.

H/T:  The Blaze

Some great comments at that comments thread at Real Clear Politics.

13 Responses to “Michelle Obama’s secret fantasy: walk out the door and just keep walking”

  1. Steve Dennis Says:

    Now that is a fantasy I have had for quite some time now. However, I do think she is loving the lifestyle she is living right now, I am not buying her fantasy for a minute. In fact I think she is loving being the First Lady more that Barack is enjoying being president.

    • bunkerville Says:

      I agree.The only thing he seems to want to do is fly in Air Force one, and campaign. There is nothing in his daily schedule that indicates any interest. Even the Dems say he has no interest in talking to them. But then I always thought he was a borg.

  2. Teresa Rice Says:

    I’ll second what Silverfiddle said. They both need to walk out the front door, and keep on walking all the way to China. Besides China is a much better fit for their ideological beliefs than the United States.

    • bunkerville Says:

      What is something to think about, is he is still a young man. We can only imagine what he will be up to after he leave office.

  3. Z Says:

    As I saw at AOW’s….it’s the first time she and I’ve shared exactly the same fantasy!

    • Z Says:

      I mean “SAID” at AOW”S :-)

      • bunkerville Says:

        Count me in Z.. it is endless what we could come up with!

  4. Always On Watch Says:

    I know plenty of people who would love to live in the luxury that Michelle Obama is presently enjoying. And she’s bitching?

    Have any other First Ladies been this ungrateful?

    • bunkerville Says:

      I wonder if she is still proud of being an American?? you are so right.

  5. Conservatives on Fire Says:

    let’s see if we can’t grant her fantasy this November.

    • bunkerville Says:

      As they say, be careful what you wish for!

  6. silverfiddle Says:

    My fantasy is for her and her husband to leave, and just keep walking… all the way to Cuba or Venezuela or wherever dictatorial families are welcome.

    • bunkerville Says:

      I suggest Egypt where Obama’s wife and girls and live under sharia law. complete with Female Genital Mutilation since he apparently has no problem with it since he has not spoken out. Complete with the dress getup


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 620 other followers

